Holy Bible

  1. The Holy Bible consists of the sixty-six Canonical books from Genesis to Revelation and it is divided into two parts namely, the Old and the New Testaments.
  2. The entire Bible is God breathed. (2 Timothy 3:16)
  3. The Scriptures written in the original languages (Hebrew, Greek and Aramaic) are infallible and without contradictions. (Rev.21:5)
  4. The Bible is the Word of God which stands firm in heaven forever. (Psalm 119:89; Hebrews 4:12)
  5. The Bible is written by holy men of God moved by the Holy Spirit and every word in it is inspired by the Holy Spirit. (2 Peter 1:20, 21)
  6. The Bible gives truthful, authoritative and trustworthy revelations of God. (Heb.1:1, 2)
  7. It provides a clear understanding of God and also the way of salvation for the mankind.  (2 Tim 3:15-17)
  8. It is strictly prohibited to add, to reduce or to bring any changes in the Bible by any human beings, angels, councils, churches, leaders or on the basis of any cultures, rites, rituals, customs, traditions, miracles, signs, revelations or visions.  (Pro. 30:5, 6; Rev. 22:18, 19; Deu. 4:5; Gal. 1:8)
  9. The Church has no right to preach, to teach, to convince, to follow or to command anything that is contradictory to the written Word of God (Matthew 15:3, 6, 9), but has to discern whether it is as per the Word of God. (Acts 17:11)
  10. All the scriptures both in the Old and the New Testaments are Christ centred. The theme of the Bible centers around the works of Christ during His first and second coming and thus it is God’s counsel to lead the mankind to Christ. (John 5:39, 46, 47; Luke 24:27)
  11. The purpose behind the writing of the Scriptures is to provide all the necessary doctrines for the spiritual and practical upliftment of the human beings. (2 Timothy 3:15-17)

© Divine New Life Ministries. 2023